Blizzard games trough lutris

Is there any way to install battlenet and blizzard games using lutris on clear linux*? Seems hard because no guide :frowning: and im new to the linux world.

I’d recommend you to install Windows.

This is probably a better question for the Lutris community.

There are very specific guides/notes for getting it to work with Lutris. Read those carefully and read the logs carefully to identify any missing dependencies. It’s not going to be easy as a new user.

I played some Overwatch this past weekend, so I can tell you it is possible :slight_smile:

EDIT:
Here are some notes I found in my stash for getting this to work about a year ago. No idea if they’re all still necessary but hopefully it helps.

Missing libs:
gnutls-lib32
openldap-lib 
libgpg-error-lib32
sqlite-autoconf-lib32
pulseaudio-lib32

sudo swupd bundle-add samba
sudo swupd bundle-add cabextract
Install winetricks
Install winetricks corefonts 
1 Like

I regularly test an older 32bit … certain type of game from a company that has like a snowstorm type of name. You likely want both the wine and games bundles installed to make sure you’re not missing libraries as @puneetse points out. This is most certainly possible - without lutris, using ClearLinux’ version of wine directly. I do not test recent versions of WoW though.

Trying to install Halo combat evolved using wine after entering product key I get a message cannot load PidGen.dll any fix for this?? Wasn’t able to use Install winetricks or Install winetricks corefonts Install command not recognized.

I’m new to Clear Linux, but making an effort migrating from Windows to this.

Consider this a small hint, not an guide: To make Battle.net games work in Clear Linux. I had to install the following decencies:

gnutls-lib32
openldap-lib
libgpg-error-lib32
sqlite-autoconf-lib32
pulseaudio-lib32
sudo swupd bundle-add vulkan
sudo swupd bundle-add developer-gpu
sudo swupd bundle-add games-dev
sudo swupd bundle-add games (a huge packet)