Introduce Yourself!

:wave: Introduce yourself! Let us know who you are!

Tell us a little bit about yourself, maybe a fact about you that most people don’t know, and 3 things about Clear Linux that you’re interested in. Let’s have a little fun!

3 Likes

My name is Beatriz Palmeiro, and my nickname is Bia. What is a trick for most of native English speakers, because I in Portuguese sounds like E in English. :slight_smile: I’m from Brazil, and I’m living in the US for two years. I work with Open Source for five years, one year for Clear Linux. My background is in User Experience, mostly dedicated to Developer Experience: understanding developer’s mindset, how to improve their experience with a project, how we can make their lives easier, best ways to find the information and support they are looking for, what a great open source community looks like to them, etc. Ballroom dance is my hobby; maybe it is a fact most people don’t know.

Thinking about a community you are part of, what does make it pleasant?

5 Likes

Hello All, My name is Kristal Dale, but I go by Kris. I’m a contributor to the Clear Linux documentation (and frequent tester/user of Clear Linux features). I have a software background, but I’m somewhat new to open source and am really enjoying the whole process and culture.

An interesting fact about me: I’ve climbed to the top of the world’s tallest church 9 times!

3 Likes

Oh wow! What’s the world’s tallest church and why have you been there 9 times!? :open_mouth:

The Ulm Minster (Ulmer Münster) - I lived in Ulm for 5 years, and ended up taking visitors to the top (plus one bachelorette party that involved the hike to the top). Amazing view of the Danube Valley, if the Ulm Fog hasn’t rolled in :wink:

3 Likes

Hi everyone! I’m Stanley Phoong, I help working on the Clear Linux engineering teams and some of the projects that involves regarding Clear Linux within Intel. I’m from Malaysia and I’ve been working on Open Source for 10 years now.