I need help, don’t know what else to do anymore

Hello hope all is well,

I’ve been trying to install CL for 2 weeks with absolutely no success. I’ve tried different ISO’s, the live desktop, live server and even the Virtual Box VM. ABSOLUTELY NO SUCCESS WITH EITHER ONE!

I cannot give up on this because it’s for a university group project so I have to complete this whether I like it or not. But so far this has been an extremely unfriendly experience, also because I’m still a huge Linux noob.

I’m going to list almost every problem I remember encountering these past 2 weeks

1. The VM never ended up installing, I can’t even remember why but all I know is that I completely gave up on it the first few hours, I also had read that installing it on VM is a huge pain and it wasn’t even gonna work properly so I decided to leave it at that. Whatever, fine. I’ll just use a USB

2. First USB attempt: The kernel could not boot the usb, FATAL FAIL: “Could not find the installer media.” It scared the crap out of me at first but I decided to do my research. I tried searching for a solution but to no avail. So I asked myself, “This USB is pretty old, maybe I should go get a brand new one” So I did exactly that. After flashing, and going through the same process… IT WORKED. I was boasting with happiness, but of course it doesn’t end there.

While trying to choose a disk to install the OS into, the only available disk was my primary disk. I said what the hell? I only want to live boot this! So I did my research again. This time I wanted to test something out, I went back to Windows and unallocated 20 gb out of my main disk, maybe this will work…?

Went back and did the same process… blah blah blah. I decided to use Advanced Partitioning, and everything was going so well……….UNTIL THE BUNDLES HAD TO INSTALL

FAILED INSTALLATION!!!

Okay okay, let me just try again.