Java questions. Java on Firefox

I installed Java (it seems to have been installed anyway), (although I can’t find it through programs?) Via “tar zxvf jre-8u251-linux-x64.tar.gz”. The purpose of this was to use the Ancestris program. Which apparently runs in the browser. The following is associated with the installation of Java: “After installing Java, you will need to enable Java in your browser.” When I tried to do this in Firefox, I came across the information that Java is no longer supported by Firefox. So how do you proceed now? Firstly, I now have Java installed, which cannot be uninstalled? Any other browser that might support Java may not be able to install under Clear Linux? Should I have Java installed for security reasons? Mention that I have Gramps installed, which works. The purpose of installing Ancestris, was to test it as it seems to have little features other than Gramps.

I’ve no experience with this software before.
Have you successfully installed it?
The official step-by-step guide is available here:

Another question, it doesn’t mention anything related to Firefox or other browsers. Why do you need Java support in browser?

“You should always check Clear Linux first.”
https://clearlinux.org/software/bundle/java-runtime
https://clearlinux.org/software/bundle/java-basic

So then Java should be installed now anyway.
Which nevertheless did not change anything. Ancestris did not start when I followed the following instructions:

Then click on ‘ancestris / bin / ancestris’ to launch Ancestris.
The Welcome screens then appears. You are now ready to use Ancestris.

I “installed”, Install the Ancestris daily version
So unpacked the folder, and followed the above instructions.

The Ancestris file opens in the text editor. Have tried to open it via other programs without successfully starting the program.
So maybe this is just about finding the right program?

About enabling Java in the browser.
I read the following at java-runtime | Clear Linux* Project