Please May I known .How to setups Clear Linux for Daily Use.Especially for Normal User. Thank you

Please May

I known .
How to setups Clear Linux for Daily Use.
Especially for Normal User.

Thank you.

2 Likes

it’s not designed for beginner nor desktop usage.

2 Likes

I’m a beginner and I use it for desktop usage :smile:

5 Likes
1 Like

Thank you.
I Will try it.
:heart_eyes:

Thank you.
But I want to try it.
:grinning:

Yes we should try.
One day
we also
will be power user. :grinning:

2 Likes

Well, it depends in your experiencie with computers I think.
I have never used Linux before, I was always a Windows user, but kinda understood how the WIndows OS worked, I guess I could be called a Power/Super User.

Clear Linux is my first Linux distribution, and to be honest, it isn’t hard to use, or at least, it’s much easier of what I was expecting coming from Windows and not really knowing LInux (in fact, I still believe that I don’t really know it haha).

I had some small problems here and there of course, such as Bluetooth file transfer, Hardware Acceleration in browsers (which it isn’t hard to enable), Wi-Fi, but in the end I managed to fix them all by googling them. If Google didn’t help, then I would ask here at the forums, the support is pretty nice here and the community helped a lot to solve the problems I had with the CL OS.

Overall, it is 1 or 2 months since I’m using CL as my daily driver, and I’m not having major issues with it. In fact, the only issue I may have is the lack of compatibility with some Windows programs such as Adobe Premiere for example, but you know, it’s not even technically a CL “problem”, but rather something that affects every OS that is not macOS/Windows.