Studying, Tutoring or Coaching

Hello, everyone!
I am just a beginner in the field of IT Development. I like Free Software and willing to specialize on it, but there is pretty much material to learn and I don’t know for sure what is the first thing to start, the second and so forth.

So, as far as Intel has its own OS focusing on the Cloud Computing, does the company provide support for intern or remote students and if any studying programs are applied?

Or, perhaps, somebody can answer how to specialize ones skills to work for and/or together with Intel in the field of Open Software. Thanks.

1 Like

Hey there, future Free Software wizard! :man_mage: Welcome to the epic quest of IT Development, where the dragons are bugs and the treasure is code!

1.	Dive into the Computer Science Cauldron: First, let’s brew a potion of basic computer science knowledge. Think of it like Hogwarts, but for coding. Harvard’s CS50 is your Hogwarts letter, and guess what? It’s free!

2.	Pick Your Magic Wand (Programming Language): Python, JavaScript, or Ruby? It’s like choosing between a fire, ice, or lightning wand. Each has its magic; pick one and start casting code spells!

3.	Free Software and Open Source - The Secret Society: Time to learn the secret handshake! The world of Free Software is like a hidden society of benevolent wizards. Check out the Free Software Foundation to learn the wizarding ways.

4.	Master the Enchanted Scrolls of Git: In your quest, you’ll find Git, the enchanted scroll that remembers all your spells (code). GitHub and GitLab are like libraries of these scrolls, filled with magical runes.

5.	Contribute to Open Source Projects - Join the Guild!: Now that you’ve got some spells up your sleeve, it’s time to join the guild of developers. Contribute to open source projects to gain experience and maybe even a familiar (or mentor)!