My attempt to install Clear Linux OS

A little background history: To begin with, I want to mention that I am completely novice on Linux, as I have not tested it more than during the past week. I first tested installing Linux Mint with dual boot. This after getting interested in the Linux operating system in step three, in my quest to free myself from Google, Facebook, and Microsoft’s data collection to the extent possible. I liked what I saw and started using it. But then the other night I sat reading some articles about Linux, and then came across an article about Clear Linux, which I thought sounded really interesting. Was a bit hesitant at first as it was not possible to install as a double boot, (later saw that it should be possible anyway), but when I already liked Linux Mint, I took the step fully and installed Clear Linux. “And don’t regret it for a second”.

About Clear Linux: With its security mindset, I think it feels like a future operating system. Now I am not an expert, but what I have read so far and used it seems to be really good.

My computer / laptop is an ASUS UX305FA

(Fanless)

Processor: Intel Processor 5Y10 CPU @ 0.80GHz x 4

Graphics: Mesa Intel HD Graphics 5300 (BDW GT2)

Memory: 7.7 GB

Disk: 128.0 GB

OS name: Clear Linux OS

OS type: 64-bit

Installation Concerns: When installing Clear Linux, I encountered the “secure boot” problem, which prevented the startup. Found the security menu in the BIOS terminal, however, so that it could disable this. Then the boot started up without any problem.